How to Avoid Cloud Pitfalls

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


How to Avoid Cloud Pitfalls

Tuesday, Dec. 10 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


In the last year alone 80% of IT decision-makers have migrated applications or data that were part of a public cloud back to an on-premise or private cloud environment.

So, what happened? And why haven’t more organizations seen the cost, ease, and agility benefits of the cloud?

Join us online Tuesday, Dec. 10 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT to learn how your agency can avoid the pitfalls of moving to the cloud and take full advantage of its potential.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • How to determine the business and mission functions that lend themselves to the cloud.
  • How to enhance the visibility of your data and workloads before determining whether to move them to the cloud.
  • How to secure your move to the cloud and optimize performance when you get there.

You Will Hear From:



Wayne Valentine, Sr. Systems Engineering Manager, US Public Sector Federal Civilian Operation, Cisco Systems

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg

Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator


Ryan Hillard, Systems Developer, Small Business Administration



Walter Maikish, Director, Civilian Operations, Cisco