​Gov Insights: Where Is State and Local Tech Headed With Data?

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


​Gov Insights: Where Is State and Local Tech Headed With Data?

Wednesday, Nov. 6 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


The federal government’s IT budget devotes more than 80% of its resources to maintaining legacy systems, but for state and local governments that percentage can skew even higher. As budgets shrink and the workforce ages, using data to make smarter decisions is more important than ever. However, getting the right data in the right hands at the right time requires a serious tech shift.

Join us online on Wednesday, Nov. 6 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT for an online panel discussion on how state and local government agencies are embracing data analytics to make more informed decisions.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The biggest barriers facing agencies looking to optimize with data.
  • How successful organizations are training, retraining and recruiting the 21st century IT workforce.
  • About transformative technologies that are impacting government in 2020 and beyond.


You Will Hear From:



Tony Batalla, CTO & Head of IT, City of San Leandro, CA


Chris Dorobek, GovLoop Moderator