How State and Local Gov Led the Way in 2020

FREE 45-MINUTE FIRESIDE CHAT


How State and Local Gov Led the Way in 2020

Wednesday, Nov. 4 | 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT


State and local governments faced challenge after challenge in 2020. They've been at the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic, natural disasters and demands for racial justice. All the while, resources are coming up short and employee morale is impacted. How are agencies overcoming these challenges? And how can they learn from one another?

Join us online Wednesday, Nov. 4 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to hear from state and local government and industry experts about how they are relying on innovative ideas and tech to help meet mission objectives in the whirlwind that has been 2020.

Specifically, you’ll learn how:

  • State and local governments are utilizing their resiliency plans in 2020.
  • Remote work has impacted employees.
  • Budget cuts and other financial challenges are impacting agencies.



You Will Hear From:



Dan Domkowski, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Delivery Specialist, Red Hat


Michael Geraghty, Chief Information Security Officer, State of New Jersey and Director of the New Jersey Cybersecurity and Communications Integration Cell (NJCCIC)

nicole blake johnson new headshot.png
Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator