Data at Your Fingertips - Gov Broadens Data Analytics Use

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


Data at Your Fingertips - Gov Broadens Data Analytics Use

Thursday, Nov. 21 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


Using data to make smarter decisions is a no-brainer, so it’s no surprise that “leveraging data as a strategic asset” was highlighted as a cross-agency priority goal in the President’s Management Agenda. But until recently, unearthing real insights from vast and varied datasets was nearly impossible without trained data scientists because of legacy processes and organizational silos. But that’s all changing now with the rise of self-service analytics tools.

Join us online Thursday, Nov. 21 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT for an interactive panel discussion to learn how self-service analytics platforms provide employees access to greater information and the power of insights.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • How self-service analytics gives data workers more time to increase the organizational value of data.
  • The biggest barriers facing agencies looking to move to self-service analytics solutions.
  • How self-service analytics enables data science without the scientist.

You Will Hear From:



Jeffrey Levy, Deputy Chief, Digital Services Division, US Citizenship and Immigration Services


Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator


Andy MacIsaac, Director, Solutions Marketing, Public Sector, Alteryx