Preparing for the Future: Reskilling and Upskilling Your Workforce

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


Preparing for the Future: Reskilling and Upskilling Your Workforce

Thursday, March 5 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


The government workforce is changing. People are retiring in record numbers, and according to a recent Human Capital for Management Group study, 36% of respondents said succession planning is the greatest staff development need, while 28% said continuous learning is.

So how can your agency keep up? How can you properly train, upskill and reskill employees for the future of government and their own careers?

Join us online Thursday, March 5 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT for an interactive presentation on how agencies are actually transforming their human resources practices into modern, efficient operations that prioritize engagement and continuous learning.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The current upskilling and reskilling landscape in government.
  • The biggest barriers facing state and local organizations looking to transform their workforces.
  • Insights and data from a recent report showing how innovative agencies have been able to modernize their workforces.

You Will Hear From:



Steve Dobberowsky, Principal Consultant for Talent Management Thought Leadership, Cornerstone OnDemand


Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator