5 Tips to Retain Your Team

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


5 Tips to Retain Your Team

Tuesday, October 1 | 2 p.m ET / 11 a.m. PT | #NextGenGov


60 percent of senior executives in government are eligible to retire. 60 percent! In order to succeed in the long-term, agencies need to invest in future leaders now. But how do you retain good employees when the private sector can be alluring to younger government employees?

Join NextGen and GovLoop online Tuesday, Oct. 1 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT to learn how agencies are retaining their top talent, recruiting new employees and investing in succession planning in order to prepare for the future.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • Five best practices agencies are implementing to retain top talent.
  • How agencies are overcoming big barriers facing young government employees.
  • Why agencies need to invest more time and resources in order to retain top talent.

You Will Hear From:


Traci DiMartini, Chief Human Capital Officer, Peace Corps


Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator