How to Lead and Work Through Uncertainty

FREE 45-MINUTE ONLINE TRAINING


How to Lead and Work Through Uncertainty

Tuesday, April 21 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT
Earn 1 CPE Credit for Attending


Government employees are often asked to lead and work in times of great uncertainty. Whether through pandemics, natural disasters, administrative changes or budget disputes, federal, state and local government employees are tasked with mission-critical work during volatile and unstable times.

It's during these times of upheaval that the work government employees do on a daily basis is even more critical. How can government employees lead, work and even thrive during crisis?

Join NextGen and GovLoop online Tuesday, April 21 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to learn best practices for succeeding in times of uncertainty.

Specifically, you'll learn:

  • How to create clear and constant communication in times of crisis.
  • How to extend trust and empathy for your coworkers and employees.
  • Best practices for meeting goals in tough times.

You Will Hear From:


GL-Speaker-Patrick-Malone.jpeg
Patrick Malone, Executive-in-Residence in the Department of Public Administration and Policy, American University


Emily Jarvis, Senior Online and Events Editor, GovLoop