3 Ways to Improve IT Resource Constraints

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


3 Ways to Improve IT Resource Constraints

Wednesday, Sept. 25 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


GovTech spend is on track to reach $200bn 2019. How are IT leaders coping with the increased demand for IT support and new projects?

Digital transformation in government is creating more IT projects and greater demand for IT support. “Do more with less,” has been the mantra for many government agencies for years. But can governments actually accomplish more with smaller budgets and overworked employees? The answer is yes, but only if agencies are using the right technology to help their employees be more productive.

The good news is that there is a growing understanding from IT leaders that agencies need improved tools in order to get the job done. From improved project management to more efficient IT service management – IT leaders are looking for ways to optimize resources.

Join us on Wednesday, Sept. 25 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT to hear government and industry leaders discuss the pillars to improved project and service management success in government agencies. Specifically, you’ll learn how successful agencies have invested in tools to improve enterprise-wide productivity and ways to improve IT resource constraints that include how to:

  • Engage in resource capacity planning for better work allocations.
  • Enact a formal project intake review board so that projects are ‘approved’ and spaced out.
  • Build a knowledge base with the ability to take on iterative feedback.

You Will Hear From:



Dina Babsky, MS, PMP, IT Business Partner, City of Las Vegas


Barry Cousins, Senior Director, Info-Tech Research Group


Andrew Graf, Chief Product Strategist, TeamDynamix


Edward Dowgiallo, Architect, Department of Transportation's Office of the CIO and Federal Transit Administration's Office of Information Technology


Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator