Join us Wednesday, Feb. 15 at
12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT for our virtual summit.

Agencies have found themselves in a bind. Their technology is so outdated that it no longer meets the needs of their employees -- if those employees even know how to use it. Worse yet, those employees aren't ready for the new technology that agencies are beginning to bring in. Something's got to give.


Agenda


12-1 p.m. ET/9-10 a.m. PT
Session 1: The Impact of Legacy Tech on the Workforce

Government Keynote 1: How to Get Your People the Tools They Need to Do Their Jobs
  • Susan Little, Director, Division of Records and Information Systems/CMS Records Officer, Issuances, Records and Information Systems Group, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Pending agency approval
Are you saddled with a computer from 2010? It’s hard to feel innovative and productive when the equipment your workforce is using is so old. In this lightning keynote, you will hear from a government modernization expert about how she works at CMS to update the tools her team needs to accomplish their mission.

Lightning Keynote 1: The Argument for Continuous Modernization
  • Damien Eversmann, Chief Architect for Education, Red Hat
The way IT does modernization is broken. Modernization “Initiatives” are usually time-boxed, marked by large budget allocations, and require all hands on deck to finish. But this approach is riddled with issues, not the least of which is that when the “initiative” is over, the organization ceases to be modernized.

In this lightning talk, you will learn will about Continuous Modernization which aligns agile methodologies and DevOps together for a more holistic approach.

Government Keynote 2: Future Ready Workforce - What Tools and Process Your Team Needs to Thrive
  • Ann Dunkin, CIO, Department of Energy
The skills needed for the government of the future is very different than the skillsets of previous government workforces. Technology is redefining how, why and with what speed agencies are able to deliver services to their constituents. In this lightning keynote, you will hear from a government leader about what tools and resources the future government workforce needs to thrive.

1-2 p.m. ET/10-11 a.m. PT
Session 2: Know When to Modernize

Government Keynote 3: How to Empower Your Employees to Embrace Change
  • Amy Haseltine, Deputy Assistant Commissioner for Acquisitions, Office of Information Technology Category, Federal Acquisition Service, GSA
When it comes to change, the more prepared you are for it, the better the transition will be. No one likes change to be thrust upon them. In this lightning keynote, you will hear from a government leader about the questions she asks to make sure her team is ready to embrace change.

Lightning Keynote 2: Title to be announced
  • Speaker to be announced
Description to be announced.

Lightning Keynote 3: Title to be announced
  • Speaker to be announced
Description to be announced.

2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-12 p.m. PT
Session 3: New Tools, New Training Opportunities

Government Keynote 4: How to Upskill Your Workforce
  • Alex (Crump) Smith, Chief HR Officer, City of Memphis
The government workforce is full of amazing talent, but in some cases that talent is not properly aligned with agencies priorities. To fix the problem, agencies need to upskill their workforce. In this lightning keynote, you will hear how agencies are identifying government workers who are ready and willing to seek new training and learning opportunities. .

Lightning Keynote 4: Title to be announced
  • Speaker to be announced
Description to be announced.

Lightning Keynote 5: Title to be announced
  • Speaker to be announced
Description to be announced.

Speakers:

2:15LPspeakersv1.png

Brought to you by:


Logo-RedHat-C-Color-RGB.png


Busy on Feb. 15?
Don't worry - we'll send all registrants the presentation recordings on Feb. 16.