Show Me the Money: Transforming Gov's Budgeting Process With Grants Management

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


Show Me the Money: Transforming Gov's Budgeting Process With Grants Management

Thursday, Feb. 6 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


One of the most untapped revenue sources available to state and local governments is grant funding. However, managing hundreds of grants and collecting the proper data is not easy, which is why governments need a grant management strategy.

After the city of Detroit filed for bankruptcy in 2013, its government decided to revolutionize the way it approaches funding by targeting grants. Between 2013 and 2019, Detroit went from 156 to 411 grants awarded, transforming the funding model of the city.

Join us online Thursday, Feb. 6 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11a.m.-noon PT, to learn how state and local governments can follow the Detroit grant funding model to expand their sources of revenue and bolster city resources.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • Ways to boost performance and bring standardization and efficiencies in the grants management process.
  • How Detroit with eCivis’ technology was able to improve its impact in communities by optimizing resources.
  • How governments are able to increase revenue and improve fiscal health with grants.

You Will Hear From:



Katerli Bounds, Director of Grants, City of Detroit


Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator