NextGen: Why Empathetic Leadership Is Essential

FREE 50-MINUTE ONLINE TRAINING


NextGen: Why Empathetic Leadership Is Essential

Tuesday, July 7 | 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
Earn 1 CPE Credit for Attending


In the midst of the coronavirus pandemic and calls for racial equity, government leaders are under tremendous pressure to balance the realities of what’s happening in the world with mission objectives.

Many leaders and their employees are feeling incredible amounts of stress, sadness and fear. In this time especially, agencies need to be leading with empathy and understanding.

Join us online Tuesday, July 7 from 2–2:50 p.m. ET/11-11:50 a.m. PT to learn best practices and insights on how to lead your colleagues, reports and managers with empathy.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The three types of empathy: emotional, cognitive and compassionate.
  • How managers and employees can extend empathy to their coworkers.
  • The biggest barriers facing agencies looking to be more understanding of the realities of employees’ lives.

You Will Hear From:


GL-Speaker-Patrick-Malone.jpeg
Allison Wise, Diversity and Inclusion Program Director in the Outreach, Diversity & Inclusion Center at Office of Personnel Management

GL-WBN-Speaker-NicoleBlakeJohnson.jpg
Nicole Blake Johnson, Managing Editor, GovLoop