Data Analytics for All

FREE 45-MINUTE ONLINE TRAINING


Data Analytics for All

Tuesday, Feb. 11 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT
Earn 1 CPE Credit for Attending


“Without data, you’re just another person with an opinion,” was an idea often touted by renowned statistician Edwards Deming. And he has a point.

Gone are the days when employees could pitch a new idea, ask for a promotion or even brainstorm a new process without metrics. Metrics make the case but figuring out how to use data can be tricky for employees who aren’t data scientist by trade. 

Join GovLoop and NextGen online Tuesday, Feb. 11 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to learn how to use metrics to make your point, communicate more effectively and make your arguments stronger.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The data basics, like how to track, record and use metrics effectively.
  • The biggest barriers agencies face when using metrics for the first time.
  • How to make data a compelling asset in your arsenal and not just facts and figures.