Cybersecurity and the Remote Workforce – How Can Gov Stay Secure?

FREE 45-MIN. ONLINE TRAINING


Cybersecurity and the Remote Workforce – How Can Gov Stay Secure?

Tuesday, Aug. 11 | 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT


The shift to remote work dramatically transformed cybersecurity practices for governments across the country. The agency leading the cyber strategy for the federal government, the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), warned in April that bad actors could scam agencies with false COVID-19 information. According to CISA, cybercriminals also sought gaps in agencies’ teleworking software and other digital tools.

Join us online Tuesday, Aug. 11 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT for a panel discussion with government and industry leaders on how agencies are planning to defend, prevent and respond to future cybersecurity disasters as public servants continue to work remotely.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • How agencies can establish clear guidelines for employees’ cyber hygiene. 
  • How agencies can adopt behavior analysis measures for visibility into their networks and develop a norm for how they operate. 
  • Why agencies are turning to new tools and technologies like machine learning to combat cybersecurity adversaries.

You Will Hear From:



Bob Palmer, Senior Director, Software Solution Strategy, NS2: SAP National Security Services


Brian Varine, Strategic Cyber Advisor, Valiant Solutions; former Chief, Department of Justice, Justice Security Operations Center (JSOC)

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg
Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator