Building Smart Communities Founded on a Geospatial Strategy

FREE 1-HOUR ONLINE TRAINING


Building Smart Communities Founded on a Geospatial Strategy

Thursday, September 5 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


Governments have been presented a view into the future as to how technology will shape our citizens lives and forever change the way we work. What's lacking is a clear path to standardization and documentation of best practices that provide a roadmap to success.

New insights and consistent patterns are emerging from jurisdictions that are trailblazing towards smart communities. The key to success has come from placing location at the forefront of their efforts and an acknowledgement that geographic information systems (GIS) is a foundational technology to improve the design of our communities, increase operational efficiency, lead through data-driven performance, and achieve civic inclusion.

Join us online Thursday, September 5 from 2-3 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon PT to learn more about how Esri’s Smart Community Information System establishes four technology tenets that governments are embracing as part of their geospatial strategy for smart.

Specifically, you will learn:

  • The four tenets from Esri’s Smart Community Information System.
  • How organizations are using the four tenets to make smart a reality and improve the lives of citizens through technology.
  • Best practices for moving forward and a roadmap for your own organization.