How Gov Breaks Down Silos With DevOps

FREE 45-MINUTE ONLINE TRAINING


How Gov Breaks Down Silos With DevOps

Thursday, April 9 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


Does your organization ever work in a silo? Across government, DevOps is rapidly changing how agencies develop IT services. DevOps is a project management methodology that solves the problematic product handoff between developers and operations staff. Instead of operating in silos, both teams collaborate on a project from start to finish.

The result? A better, more secure product and faster delivery. How can your agency take advantage of a DevOps methodology?

Join us online Thursday, April 9 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to learn how best to implement a DevOps strategy and what tools can help you achieve it.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • The current state of DevOps in government and how successful organizations are utilizing the methodology.
  • The biggest barriers facing agencies looking to invest in DevOps solutions.
  • How DevSecOps creates new workflow in government and helps breakdown silos while keeping security front and center.

You Will Hear From:


Ravyn_Manuel.jpg
Ravyn Manuel, Sr. Application Developer and DevOps Engineer, National Museum of African American History and Culture


Faisal Iqbal, Manager of Federal Solutions Architecture, AWS

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg
Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator