Technology Modernization Fund Virtual Summit: How to Transform Your Org

Register for free now:

Find out how to make the TMF work for you and your agency.


The American Rescue Plan, signed into law in March, sets aside $2 billion for federal technology modernization efforts -- half of which will be allocated to high-priority projects through the Technology Modernization Fund (TMF).

But how will this unprecedented level of support translate into meaningful change in your agency? Where are the opportunities to infuse the work of your team and your organization with innovation that delivers measurable outcomes?

Join us virtually Thursday, Aug. 19 from 10 a.m.-2:50 p.m. ET/7-11:50 a.m. PT to explore strategies for leveraging TMF and other funds to improve both daily operations and key programs. It will also look at how to frame innovation in terms of the return on investment, which is critical to the success of getting TMF funding.

What to expect during the Virtual Summit:

A Government Perspective:
You'll hear from public servants who have real-world experience and insights on how to get the most from the Technology Modernization Fund.

You'll have a chance to learn directly from your peers and follow their lessons learned and best practices.

Agenda:

[10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT]
Welcome to the Virtual Summit!


[10:00 - 10:20 a.m. ET/7:00 - 7:20 a.m. PT]
Government Opening Keynote: What is the TMF – And Why Should You Care?

In this opening keynote, you will hear from a government leader who is hoping to utilize the TMF to update outdated legacy systems.
[10:20 - 10:40 a.m. ET/7:20 - 7:40 a.m. PT]
Facts and Figures

In this engaging chat, GovLoop will frame how our community wants and hopes to use the TMF to make actionable change.
[10:50 - 11:10 a.m. ET/7:50 - 8:10 a.m. PT]
Session 1


[11:20 - 11:40 a.m. ET/8:20 - 8:40 a.m. PT]
Session 2

An Industry Perspective:
Industry experts and thought leaders will take a deep dive into how available technology solutions are enabling agencies at every level to achieve their missions.

You'll learn how tech can power public service and find out which solutions are the best fit for your organization.



[11:50 - 12:10 p.m. ET/8:50 - 9:10 a.m. PT]
Government Keynote: Biggest Barriers to Creating the Business Case for Change – Mission Matters

In this government keynote you will hear what challenges and difficult conversations prevent change from truly happening at organizations.
[12:20 - 12:40 p.m. ET/9:20-9:40 a.m. PT]
Session 3


[12:50 - 1:10 p.m. ET/9:50 - 10:10 a.m. PT]
Session 4


[1:20 - 1:40 p.m. ET/10:20 - 10:40 a.m. PT]
Session 5


[1:50 - 2:10 p.m. ET/10:50 - 11:10 a.m. PT]
Session 6


[2:20 - 2:50 p.m. ET/11:20 - 11:50 a.m. PT]
Innovators Deep Dive

In this engaging keynote panel, learn from government innovators about what secrets allowed them to think outside the box.

Brought to you by:

ServiceNow_Logo.png

Logo-RedHat-C-Color-RGB.png

purestorage.jpg

New Bizagi Logo.png