Overtime or Over-Scheduled? – How to Optimize Your Workforce

FREE 45-MIN. ONLINE TRAINING


Overtime or Over-Scheduled? – How to Optimize Your Workforce

Thursday, June 11 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


Many state and local agencies are working around the clock right now, and internal audits are revealing more about their overtime practices, both good and bad. Running over overtime budget allowances is forcing agencies to scale the practice back altogether. But this quick budget cut doesn't always solve the problem. Governments need to take a step back and look at their overtime data to make better decisions. 

Join us online Thursday, June 11 from 2 – 2:45 p.m. ET/11 – 11:45 a.m. PT to learn how to use overtime most effectively and why not all overtime is bad overtime.

Specifically, you’ll learn:

  • How proper data and documentation can keep overtime under control for agencies.
  • Best practices to help agencies analyze staffing and scheduling needs.
  • Why approval and monitoring practices are critical for overcoming staffing obstacles and how they can be implemented.