Now Hiring: Gov Modernizes Recruiting

FREE 45-MIN. ONLINE TRAINING


Now Hiring: Gov Modernizes Recruiting

Thursday, Oct. 1 | 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT


The financial impacts of COVID-19 have been especially devastating for governments, as countless federal, state and municipalities have had to deal with cuts to hiring budgets, or furlough or lay off workers.

But the work and mission of government agencies still continue. Therefore, three main questions arise. How can agencies recruit, hire, train, and retain their staffs to meet their mission? How do we created a safe and work environment amidst constant change? How do we support our most valuable asset, our team?

Join us online Thursday, Oct. 1 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to hear from government and industry experts how agencies are increasingly turning to modern, online methods for recruiting.

You’ll walk away knowing:

  • How agencies are using online tools and social media to unearth the right talent for their agency.
  • The current state of hiring in government in the midst of COVID-19.
  • How skills-focused hiring could change the recruiting game.

You Will Hear From:



Fonda Fouche, Talent Management Officer, City of Memphis, Tennessee

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg
Enio Velazco, Ph.D., Vice President, Human Resource Strategy and Business Information, SAP

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg
Josh Di Frances, Executive Director, Office of Presidential Innovation Fellows, Technology Transformation Services, Federal Acquisition Service, U.S. General Services Administration

GL-WBN-Speaker-Emily-Jarvis.jpg
Emily Jarvis, GovLoop Moderator