Data-Driven Performance Powers Smart Communities

FREE 45-MINUTE ONLINE TRAINING


Data-Driven Performance Powers Smart Communities

Thursday, Nov. 5 | 2 P.M. ET / 11 A.M. PT


With 700,000 people in attendance at the Rose Parade in Pasadena, California, the city needs to ensure public safety.

Geographic information systems (GIS) is helping them monitor weather conditions, improve mobile workflows, leverage live dashboards, and achieve cross-agency collaboration to keep crowds safe.

Join us online Thursday, Nov. 5 from 2-2:45 p.m. ET/11-11:45 a.m. PT to learn about Esri’s GIS-based Smart Community Information System and how it's helping other neighborhoods drive down costs, reduce time-to-action and support decision-making to improve the overall quality of life for citizens.

You'll explore other GIS case studies, including how:

  • Onondaga County Water Authority, New York is saving money with drones.
  • Iowa Transportation Department is improving operational efficiency.
  • Cobb County, Georgia is pioneering future-ready mobility.

You Will Hear From:



Chris Thomas, Director of Government Markets, Esri

nicole blake johnson new headshot.png
Nicole Blake Johnson, GovLoop Moderator