Gov CX Virtual Summit

In order to understand new technologies, processes and best practices around the citizen experience (CX), you’re invited to participate in GovLoop and Carahsoft’s free Government CX Virtual Summit – Putting the Citizen First on Wednesday, March 20th from 10am-4:30pm ET/7am-1:30pm PT. You’ll hear from government and industry experts about how to enhance your organization’s citizen engagement and customer experience.


Government agencies at all levels are making inroads into understanding and providing better customer service both to citizens and internal employees. But significant challenges still remain. Agencies must operate on tighter budgets and with smaller staffs. In addition, today’s citizens and stakeholders demand fast, accurate answers from government and easy-to-follow online interactions, and they clearly express their dissatisfaction if those expectations are not met.

On top of that, citizens expect to be able to interact with agencies through a myriad of communications channels, including phone, email, websites, mobile devices, social media and more.

But despite these significant obstacles, government is rising to the customer experience challenge in large part by investing in technologies that can help.

What Past Attendees Are Saying:


"This was my first vitual summit and I enjoyed the flexibility to multitask from my office, yet felt like I could interact and participate as-if I were attending in person. Thanks for making this possible!"
- D. Durbin, Associate Director of Business, Mid-East Ohio Regional Council

"I cannot say enough how much I am enjoying this virtual summit. Relevant and forward thinking."
- L. McAdams, Program Technician, USDA

"I appreciate all the available resources today, thank you!"
- E. Britnell, Senior Analyst, Town of Caledon

Virtual Summit Schedule


Attendees can earn up to five CPEs. Please refer to the schedule below to see which sessions qualify for CPE credit.

9:45am ET/6:45am PT: Virtual Environment is Open!
Stop by the booths to learn about different resources to help meet your citizen experience objectives.

10:30-10:50am ET/7:30-7:50am PT
Opening Keynote Session


11:00am-11:50am ET /8:00-8:50am PT
Session 1
Session attendees can earn one CPE.

12:00 -12:50pm ET/9:00-9:50am PT
Session 2
Session attendees can earn one CPE.

1:00-1:20pm ET/10:00-10:20am PT
Lunch Break

1:30-2:20pm ET/10:30-11:20am PT 
Session 3
Session attendees can earn one CPE.

2:30-3:20pm ET/11:30am-12:20pm PT
Session 4
Session attendees can earn one CPE.

3:30-4:20pm ET/12:30am-1:20pm PT
Session 5
Session attendees can earn one CPE.

4:20-4:30pm ET/1:20am-1:30pm PT
Last Chance Swag


GL-WBN-VirtualSummit-Environment.png

Why should you take time out of your day to attend?


  • Earn up to 5 continuing professional education (CPE) credits in specialized knowledge.
  • Grow your network by connecting virtually with your government peers and industry experts.
  • Get access to more than 100 downloadable CX resources.
  • Win awesome swag by being active in the virtual environment.
  • Chat with GovLoop and learn how our free resources can open up a new world of learning.