Your Steps to Achieve CDM Phase 4

This course contains three self-paced lessons:

  • Lesson 1: Introduction to CDM Phase 4 [3:01 minutes]
  • Lesson 2: What You Need for CDM Phase 4 [2:52 minutes]
  • Lesson 3: How to Achieve CDM Phase 4 [3:15 minutes]

In response to mounting network security challenges, the Department of Homeland Security created the Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation, or CDM, program. The program is organized into four distinct phases designed to address each layer of agency cybersecurity. The official rollout of the first three phases have already been completed by DHS.

Collectively, they focused on asset and user management. Phase 4 addresses a different aspect – data. This is arguably the most critical component of CDM because data underlies every function and capability of network protection.

This course examines what comprises CDM Phase 4 and explains how your agency can become prepared to protect its most critical data by walking through three critical steps.