State and Local Virtual Summit: How Gov Can Enhance User Experiences

Creating a good user experience is paramount for all of government, but it is especially true for state and local government agencies who interact with constituents on a much more personal and frequent basis. These interactions happen at the local DMV or the Fish and Wildlife Service where citizens are going to renew their license or get a boating permit. And it’s those constituents who want and need their digital interactions to be easy and useful as their counterparts in the private sector.

But meeting those technology demands is difficult, especially with limited budgets and an aging workforce. So what can be done?

State and local governments need the tools, personnel and resources to find creative solutions to the user experience challenge, which often means looking at new strategies and innovations. Join us for our free State and Local Virtual Summit: How Gov Can Enhance User Experiences on Wednesday, September 18 from 10 a.m.-4:30 p.m. ET/7 a.m.-1:30 p.m. PT. You’ll hear from government and industry experts about how to tackle gov’s pressing issues around user experience.

What Past Attendees Are Saying:


"This was my first vitual summit and I enjoyed the flexibility to multitask from my office, yet felt like I could interact and participate as-if I were attending in person. Thanks for making this possible!"
- D. Durbin, Associate Director of Business, Mid-East Ohio Regional Council

"I cannot say enough how much I am enjoying this virtual summit. Relevant and forward thinking."
- L. McAdams, Program Technician, USDA

"I appreciate all the available resources today, thank you!"
- E. Britnell, Senior Analyst, Town of Caledon

Virtual Summit Schedule:


Attendees can earn up to five CPEs. Please refer to the schedule below to see which sessions qualify for CPE credit.

9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
The virtual environment is open! Network with your peers in the Networking Hub and download resources on cyber, cloud, digital services, CX and more in the Resource Library. These free resources will help you solve some of your agency's biggest challenges.


10:00 - 10:40 a.m. ET/7:30 - 7:50 a.m. PT
Opening Keynote


10:40 - 11:00 a.m. ET/7:40 - 8:00 a.m. PT
Networking Chat and Resource Library Challenge


11:00 - 11:50 a.m. ET/8:00 - 8:50 a.m. PT
Session 1
Session attendees can earn one CPE.


12:00 - 12:50 p.m ET/9:00 - 9:50 a.m. PT
Session 2
Session attendees can earn one CPE.


1:00 - 1:30 p.m. ET/ 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. PT
Afternoon Keynote


1:40 - 2:30 p.m. ET /10:40 - 11:30 a.m. PT
Session 3
Session attendees can earn one CPE.


2:40 - 3:30 p.m. ET/11:40 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PT
Session 4
Session attendees can earn one CPE.


3:40 - 4:30 p.m. ET/12:40 - 1:30 p.m. PT
Session 5
Session attendees can earn one CPE.


4:20 - 4:30 p.m. ET/1:20 - 1:30 p.m. PT
Last Chance Swag 


GL-WBN-VirtualSummit-Environment.png

Why Should You Attend?


  • Earn up to five continuing professional education (CPE) credits in specialized knowledge.
  • Grow your network by connecting virtually with your government peers and industry experts.
  • Get access to more than 100 downloadable resources all about innovation and problem-solving in government.
  • Win awesome swag by being active in the virtual environment.
  • Chat with GovLoop and learn how our free resources can open up a new world of learning.