Gov Tech Trends to Pay Attention to in 2019

Government is innovating, collaborating and problem solving at a pace that hasn’t been seen before in the public sector. With the aid of exciting technology like artificial intelligence, machine learning, and IoT (just to name a few), the role of public servants is not just to serve their mission, but also to be informed about emerging trends.

As we come to the end of the year, govies of all levels and functions should be considering what’s on the horizon for technology and how it could affect their agency, mission, and day-to-day work in 2019.

You’re invited to participate in GovLoop’s free Virtual Summit: Gov Tech Trends to Pay Attention to in 2019 on Wednesday, November 14 from 9:30am-5:00pm ET/6:30am-2:00pm PT to hear from government and industry thought leaders and learn more about the technology trends that are poised to make an impact in the public sector in the coming year.

Check out what past attendees have said about the Virtual Summits:

"...The keynote address has me focused and excited about doing the heavy lifting of government innovation!"
- B. Cunningham, Director of Training and Performance Improvement, Lucas County, OH
"This was my first vitual summit and I enjoyed the flexibility to multitask from my office, yet felt like I could interact and participate as-if I were attending in person. Thanks for making this possible!"
- D. Durbin, Associate Director of Business, Mid-East Ohio Regional Council
"I cannot say enough how much I am enjoying this virtual summit. Relevant and forward thinking."
- L. McAdams, Program Technician, USDA

"I appreciate all the available resources today, thank you!"
- E. Britnell, Senior Analyst, Town of Caledon

Schedule

9:30am ET/6:30am PT

Virtual environment is open!

10:15 - 10:50am ET / 7:15 - 7:45am PT
Opening Keynote Session

11:00 - 11:50am ET / 8:00 - 8:50am PT
Session 1: Peeling the IT Deployment Onion with Tears of Joy

Speakers:
Taylor Biggs, Consulting Cloud Architect, Red Hat
Joe Wood, Sr. Consulting Architect, Red Hat

Using the metaphor of peeling an onion, experts will explore common threads and recommended methodologies in three areas of the delivery cycle for new IT capabilities: understanding the request, mapping out affected organizational silos, and deploying the solution.

12:00-12:50pm ET/9:00-9:50am PT
Session 2

1:00 - 1:50pm ET / 10:00 - 10:50am PT
Session 3: Enabling Real-Time Visibility and Reporting on Compliance Controls

Speaker:
Anthony Perez, Director of Field Technology - Public Sector, Splunk

Join us for the third session of the virtual summit to learn how to leverage flexible, real-time analytics to identify deviations and detect any non-compliant activities.

2:00 - 2:50pm ET / 11:00am - 11:50pm PT
Session 4

3:00 - 3:50pm ET / 12:00 - 12:50pm PT
Session 5

4:00 - 4:50pm ET / 1:00 - 1:50pm PT
Session 6

4:50-5:00pm ET / 1:50 - 2:00pm PT
Last Chance Swag

GL-WBN-VirtualSummit-Environment.png

Why should you take time out of your day to attend?

  • Earn up to 6 continuing professional education (CPE) credits in specialized knowledge.
  • Grow your network by connecting virtually with your government peers and industry experts.
  • Get access to more than 100 downloadable resources on a wide variety of topics pertinent to government today.
  • Win awesome swag by being active in the virtual environment.
  • Chat with GovLoop and learn how our free resources can open up a new world of learning.
  • Ask your specific questions and get answers during the Expert Open House.